Kamado Fraud Forum    
Kamado Fraud Forum    

3 months trying to get a call returned!!

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Kamado Fraud Forum Index :: Customer Service Nightmares
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Fetzervalve

PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2006 4:56 pm    

3 months trying to get a call returned!!

Cosmo
Post Number: 1
Posted on Thursday, September 28, 2006 - 2:59 pm:

---------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------
I just bought a #7 on E-bay so I am new to this but I am not impressed and may sell it. Not with the K, but w/the company. I was lucky to find it and spent three months trying to get a return phone call to obtain a price, and perhaps order for a #9. I still don’t know what a new K cost.

I have to get this off by chest. As a business owner, I have very little tolerance for failure to service the customers a company has while focusing assets to obtain more customers. From what I see on this site, my failure to get a return phone call of have questions answered is not only common, it appears to be accepted. Yet, should anyone, out of frustration, mention service or lack of on this site, someone, often the owner, takes the time to scold them about the proper use of this forum. Am I missing something here? I understand the wait for a new K, but don’t understand how/why people can’t get pricing, items ordered, Charcoal delivered (in some parts of the country), nor get the opportunity to speak to someone at the company/plant. Interestingly enough, the company presence at shows and selling opportunities appear to continue, uninterrupted.

A good quality product is one thing. But being responsive to your current customers is equality important! Controlled growth in any company is desired. If I treated my customers the way some K customers are being treated, I couldn’t afford to pay the light bill, let alone an expensive K or a $10.00 box of charcoal.